Deutsch English

Cape Verde islands

Cape Verde (official name Cabo Verde or Republic of Cabo Verde) is a volcanic archipelago located off the West African coast.

Where are the Cape Verde islands located?

The country consists of 10 islands, 9 of which are inhabited. A short economic information is given here.

With many contrasts and with the exotic charm of the tropics, the islands are a paradise for all those in search of the special thing for their holidays.

In contrast to the Canaries, the Cape Verde islands are relatively unknown in Europe.

By the way, it is the "Green Cape", which forms the most western part of West Africa (with Dakar, capital of Senegal, being only 500 km away), which gave its name to the islands.

For information about each island please click above.